Grant opportunity to fund DWI officers


This opportunity is for Minnesota Law Enforcement agencies that currently have a TZD enforcement grant, a compliment of 20 or more sworn officers and are in one of the following counties:

            Anoka                         Hennepin            Sherburne        
            Becker                        Itasca                 St. Louis          
            Beltrami                       Kandiyohi           Stearns
            Blue Earth                   Morrison             Todd               
            Carver                         Olmsted             Washington
            Cass                           Otter Tail            Winona
            Crow Wing                   Ramsey              Wright
            Dakota                        Rice                    
            Goodhue                     Scott     
The award will support one full time sworn officer (per agency), dedicated to reducing DWI incidents. The grant funding covers personnel only, equipment will not be included with the 2019 DWI Officer Grant. 

Applications must be submitted via the Department of Public Safety’s E-grants system by 4 p.m., Wednesday, May 23, 2018. The RFP will open on April 25, 2018 and, the RFP can be found in the “View Available Opportunities” section within E-Grants.