Minnesota Chiefs of Police Association
Board of Directors 2018-2019


Chief Daniel Hatten

Hutchinson Police Department

Vice President
Chief Jeff Potts

Bloomington Police Department

Second Vice President
Chief David Bentrud

Waite Park Police Department

Third Vice President
Chief Eric Werner

Maple Grove Police Department

Immediate Past President
Chief Mike Goldstein

Plymouth Police Department

Chief Stephanie  Revering

Crystal Police Department

Chief Tim Fournier

New Hope Police Department

Chief Matt Gottschalk

Corcoran Police Department

Chief Roger Pohlman

Red Wing Police Department


Chief Eric Klang

Pequot Lakes Police Department

Chief Jeff Tate

Shakopee Police Department

Chief David Ebinger

Moorhead Police Department

Chief Mike Mastin

Bemidji Police Department

Chief Mike Risvold

Wayzata Police Department


Tony Paetznick

Public Safety Director
New Brighton

Chaplain Services



2018-2019 Board Roster

Board Meeting Minutes (requires log-in)

July 2018 Board Packet

June 2018 Financials

May 2018 Financials

June 2018 Board Packet

May 2018 Board Packet

April 2018 Financials

January 2018 Financials

February 2018 Board Materials

December 2017 Financials

January 2018 Board Materials

November 2017 Financials

December 2017 Board Materials

 October 2017 Financials and Budget memo

November 2017 Board Materials

September 2017 Financials

October 2017 Board Packet

August 2017 Financials

September 2017 Board Packet

 July 2017 Financials

August 2017 Board Materials

Board Tactical Action Plan 2017

Board Strategic Planning Notes

June 2017 Financials

July 2017 Board Agenda and Minutes

April 2017 Financials

May 2017 Board Packet

February 2017 Financials

March 2017 Board Packet

January 2017 Board Packet

December 2016 Financials


To be the recognized voice for professional law enforcement in Minnesota


To bring the highest quality police services to the people of Minnesota